TCB-Cruise 2023

Triest – on Sea – Katakolon – Piraeus – Kusadasi – Istanbul – on Sea – Korfu – Bari – Triest

Italy – Greece – Türkiye

27.05.-03.06.2023

Sprache wechseln

WELCOME ELVIS-FANS!

The original musicians of Elvis Presley live. The King’s best friends up close. A cruise ship of the highest category. And a one-week trip to the most beautiful places in the Mediterranean Sea. These are the ingredients of the TCB Cruise, a cruise that honors the greatest entertainer of all times in an inimitable way. When the MSC Splendida leaves the port of Trieste on May 27th, 2023, a dream and travel through time begins for the passengers. Never before have been more friends and musicians of Elvis Presley gathered on one ship. The Elvis world has never been more completed. And never before have fans from all over the world got the chance to get so close to the King’s closest associates.

The TCB Cruise brings the musicians together who worked with Elvis in the studio in the 1960s and toured in the 1970s

Featuring: From the Stamps Quartet – “Gospel Music Hall of Fame” member and Elvis bass singer Larry Strickland, the legendary Holladay Sisters together with Donna Rhodes, who accompanied the King’s greatest hits from 1969 onwards, Elvis’ pianist and arranger Glenn D. Hardin, Nashville super drummer Paul Leim and Dennis Jale.

For the first time, a “true” Presley will accompany the TCB cruise as a “special guest”: Elvis’ cousin Donna Presley will talk about her time at Graceland.

We are very pleased that Donna Tutt, the widow of legendary Elvis drummer Ronnie Tutt, will be there and will tell many stories and anecdotes from her touring life with Elvis and Ronnie.

The biggest sensation on board, however, is Linda Thompson. The longtime Elvis-love is joined by her brother, close Elvis friend & bodyguard, Sam Thompson. On the TCB Cruise, Linda will now for the first time – together with Louise Thompson – talk about what is probably the most exciting, but also the most bizarre time of her life. She will raise a legend for the fans that will probably never happen again in the music world.

 

Program items are: concerts, meet & greets, autograph sessions, photo sessions, talk shows, Elvis cinema & disco

THE ORIGINAL MUSICIANS OF ELVIS & DENNIS JALE

Those fantastic musicians und Special guests are waiting for you!

Linda Thompson

Originally from Memphis, the former Miss Tennessee met Elvis in 1972. Elvis was immediately “on fire” with the extremely cheerful and funny young lady and the two became a couple. For more than five years – until 1976 – Linda was always at Elvis’ side.The long time Elvis-love will be accompanied by Elvis close friend & bodyguard Sam Thompson. On the Cruise Linda – together with Louise Thompson – will be talking about the most exciting but also bizarrest time in her live. She will rise for her fans a legend that the music world never has seen before.

Donna Presley

On board will be a „real“ Presley: Donna Kay Presley. Elvis first cousine grew up at Graceland and the Circle G Ranch and lived there until her wedding. Donna will have many new stories to share with the fans from growing up around her famous cousin Elvis.

Ginger Holladay & Donna Rhodes

1969 – American Sound Studios in Memphis, Tennessee – Elvis Presley was working on his mega comeback singing hits like „Suspicious Minds”, “In The Ghetto” and “Burning Love”- Everyone knows these legendary Elvis songs, The talented Holladay sisters and Donna Rhodes recorded with Elvis on some of his greatest hits of the 60s and 70s and wrote music history. The girls also recorded many other big hits with great stars like Cher, Johnny Cash, Jerry Reed and Dolly Parton.

Donna Tutt

Donna met legendary Elvis drummer Ronnie Tutt on a 1973 flight from LA to Hawaii. Just a few months later, Ron & Donna were married and remained so for over 49 years until 2021. Donna accompanied the Elvis entourage to the last concerts and will tell us stories and anecdotes from her life with Ronnie & Elvis “On Tour” up close and authentically.

Glen D. Hardin

The man at the piano arranged countless world hits for his friend Elvis Presley – including „The Wonder Of You“, “Suspicious Minds” and „Bridge Over Troubled Water“. But Glenn D. Hardin has been a popular musician since 1962. He has shared the stage with Sammy Davis Jr., was in the studio with Sonny & Cher and is friends with Tina Turner. Elvis Elvis only once said to his bustling piano player: „The wildest guy in my crew, is Glen D. Hardin, too!“

Dennis Jale

Dennis Jale is one of Austria’s most famous Rock’n’Roll-entertainers. In the mid-90s, he founded the Jam Gang together with guitarist Goran Mikulec. One of the most successful shows in his tight touring schedule is the Rocking Christmas Show with the Sweet Inspirations, the original backing vocals of Elvis Presley. Since 2003, Dennis Jale performs with the TCB-Band, the original line-up of Elvis Presley in Austria’s largest concert halls. But Dennis Jale also wins as a songwriter. On his CDs you will find both reinterpreted covers and self-composed songs that carry the diverse musical thumbprint of his multi-talent.

Larry Strickland

In 1974 Larry Strickland became a member of the legendary gospel group “JD Summner & Stamps Quartet”. This also meant that Larry was immediately on the road and in the studio with the “King of Rock and Roll”. He accompanied Elvis on his last recordings – the Jungle Room Sessions – at Graceland and was “Live on Stage” with Elvis until his last concert in June 1977!

Sam Thompson

Sam was a police officer in Memphis in 1972 when he was hired by Elvis to be his personal security chief. No Elvis on Tour photo that does not show Sam Thompson on the right, left, or behind the King. Sam worked for Elvis until his death in 1977. After that, he then graduated from law school and became a judge, working in Las Vegas, Nevada until his retirement in 2010.

Paul Leim

The from Nashville, Tennessee originated drummer has been for 40+ years the hit drummer to the stars, TV shows and Movies. Playing on superhits for Shania Twain, Kenny Rogers, Barry Manillow, Faith Hill, Diana Ross, Whitney Houston, Patrick Swayze or Lionel Richie and kept time at 25 Grammy albums. Live, Paul played for Tom Jones, the big screen show „Elvis the Concert“, Neil Diamond or Lynda Carter.

GEO REISEN

Our official Travel-Partner for the TCB-Cruise 2023!

MSC SPLENDIDA

All you need to know about the MSC Splendida.

BOOKING

All informations about the cruise are listed in the folder below.

DIE ROUTE DER TCB-CRUISE 2023

CRUISES IN THE WESTERN MEDITERRANEAN SEA

Whether it’s Italy, Montenegro, Greece or Croatia, a Mediterranean cruise lets you experience the best of the Mediterranean in one voyage. Discover numerous cultural and historical sights on a dreamlike cruise.

Triest – Katakolon – Piraeus – Kusadasi – Istanbul – Korfu – Bari – Triest

OFFICIAL PARTNERS

WE SET SAIL!

EARLY BIRD

Booking till 31.10.2022
Price per person

Inside cabin
4 Persons € 999,-
2 Persones € 1.099,-

Outside cabin
2 Persons starts at € 1.299,-

Balcony cabin
2 Persons starts at € 1.399,-

Junior Suite
upon request

NORMAL PRICE

Booking per 01.11.2022
Price per person

Inside cabin
4 persons € 1.099,-
2 persons € 1.199,-

Outside cabin
2 persons starts at € 1.399,-

Balcony cabin
2 persons starts at € 1.499,-

Junior Suite
upon request

TCB Event-Package

Welcome aboard the TCB CRUISE 2023
The event package includes:
  • Two concerts
    • The Concert Show (Early Admission and Preferred Seating)
    • Gospel show
  • Stars of the TCB Cruise: Donna Presley, Linda Thompson, Donna Tutt, Glen D. Hardin, Sam & Louis Thompson, Ginger Holladay, Larry Strickland of the Stamps Quartet, Donna Rhodes, Paul Leim & Dennis Jale
  • Autograph sessions with all of Elvis’ companions
  • Meet & Greet with all the stars of the TCB Cruise
  • Lady’s Talk-show with Linda & Louise Thompson, Donna Presley and Donna Tutt
  • Talk-shows with the original musicians of the King
  • Elvisland as a daily meeting point
  • Elvis-Cinema
  • Elvis disco including karaoke “Sing like the King”
  • Farewell meeting with all the stars of the cruise on the last evening on the ship

ROCK THE BOAT!

Your personal TCB-GEO-Contact

TCB CRUISE 2023

COME AND JOIN US

Dennis Jale • Glen D. Hardin • Paul Leim • Linda Thompson • Donna Presley • Sam Thompson • Louise Thompson • Ginger Holladay • Larry Strickland from the Stamps Quartett • Donna Rhodes • Donna Tutt

MORE ROCK'N'ROLL

Newsletter

Be Up2Date about all events in the future.

Start typing and press Enter to search

Shopping Cart

TCB-Cruise 2023

Triest – auf See – Katakolon – Piraeus – Kusadasi – Istanbul – auf See – Korfu – Bari – Triest

Italien – Griechenland – Türkei

27.05.-05.06.2023

Change language

English Version

WILLKOMMEN ELVIS-FANS!

Die Original-Musiker von Elvis Presley live. Die engsten Freunde des King’s hautnah. Ein Kreuzfahrtschiff der höchsten Kategorie und eine einwöchige Reise zu den schönsten Plätzen im Mittelmeer. Das sind die Zutaten der TCB Cruise, einer Kreuzfahrt, die den größten Entertainer aller Zeiten auf unnachahmliche Weise ehrt. Wenn die MSC Splendida am 27. Mai 2023 aus dem Hafen von Triest ausläuft, beginnt für die Passagiere eine Traum- und Zeitreise. Nie zuvor waren mehr Freunde und Musiker von Elvis Presley auf einem Schiff versammelt. Nie zuvor war die Elvis-Welt kompletter, und nie zuvor kamen Fans aus aller Welt so nah an die engsten Gefährten des Kings heran. Die TCB Cruise vereint die Musiker, die mit Elvis bereits in den 60er Jahren im Studio arbeiteten und in den 70er Jahren tourten.

Mit dabei sind: From the Stamps Quartett, „Gospel Music Hall of Fame“ Member und Elvis Bass Sänger, Larry Strickland, Ginger Holladay von den legendärenHolladay Sisters gemeinsam mit Donna Rhodes, die von 1969 an die größten Hits des King’s begleiteten, Elvis‘ Pianist und Arrangeur Glenn D. Hardin, Nashville Superdrummer Paul Leim und Dennis Jale.

Als „Special Guest“ wird zum ersten Mal eine echte Presley die TCB-Cruise begleiten: Elvis‘ Cousine Donna Presley wird über ihre Zeit auf Graceland erzählen.

Wir freuen uns besonders, dass Donna Tutt, die Witwe des legendären Elvis Drummers Ronnie Tutt mit dabei sein wird und viele Stories und Anekdoten aus ihrem Tourleben mit Elvis und Ronnie erzählen wird.

Die wohl größte Sensation an Bord ist jedoch Linda Thompson. Die langjährige Elvis-Liebe wird von ihrem Bruder, dem engen Elvis Freund & Leibwächter Sam Thompson begleitet. Auf der TCB Cruise wird Linda nun erstmals, gemeinsam mit Louise Thompson, über die wohl aufregendste, aber auch bizarrste Zeit ihres Lebens erzählen. Sie wird für die Fans eine Legende auferstehen lassen, wie sie in der Musikwelt wohl nicht mehr vorkommen wird.

Programmpunkte sind: Konzerte, Meet & Greets, Autogrammstunden, Foto Sessions, Talk Shows, Elvis Kino & Disco.

Lassen Sie sich das wohl herausragendste Elvis-Event, das Europa je gesehen hat, nicht entgehen und reservieren Sie sich Ihren Platz noch heute!

Willkommen an Bord!

THE ORIGINAL MUSICIANS OF ELVIS & DENNIS JALE

Diese fantastischen Musiker und Special Guests erwarten Dich an Bord!

Linda Thompson

Die aus Memphis stammende, ehemalige Miss Tennessee, lernte Elvis 1972 kennen. Elvis war sofort „Feuer und Flamme“ von der überaus lebensfrohen und witzigen jungen Dame und die beiden wurden ein Paar. Über fünf Jahre, bis 1976, war Linda stets an der Seite von Elvis.

Die langjährige Elvis-Liebe wird von ihrem Bruder, dem engen Elvis Freund & Leibwächter Sam Thompson begleitet. Auf der Kreuzfahrt wird Linda, gemeinsam mit Louise Thompson, über die wohl aufregendste, aber auch bizarrste Zeit ihres Lebens erzählen. Sie wird für die Fans eine Legende auferstehen lassen, wie sie in der Musikwelt wohl nicht mehr vorkommen wird.

Donna Presley

Donna Kay Presley, Cousine des Kings wuchs in Graceland und auf Elvis’ Circle G Ranch auf. Sie lebte dort bis zu ihrer Hochzeit und hat jede Menge Stories aus dem privaten Umfeld von Elvis Presley. Stories, wie sie selbst die größten Fans noch nicht gehört haben.

Ginger Holladay & Donna Rhodes

1969 – American Sound Studios in Memphis, Tennessee – Elvis Presley arbeitete an seinem Mega Comeback und sang Hits wie „Suspicious Minds“, „In the Ghetto“, „Don´t cry Daddy“ oder „Any Day Now“ ein. Mit dabei, die beiden blutjungen hochbegabten Schwestern Ginger & Mary Holladay und Donna Rhodes. Der Rest ist Musikgeschichte! Bis 1975 begleiteten die Holladay Sisters den King im Studio und arbeiteten danach mit Superstars wie Cher, Kenny Rogers, Etta James, Marty Robbins, Dionne Warwick, Dolly Parton, Johnny Cash, Roy Orbison und unzähligen mehr!

Donna Tutt

Donna lernte den legendären Elvis Schlagzeuger Ronnie Tutt 1973 auf den Flug von L.A. nach Hawaii kennen. Nur wenige Monate später waren Ron & Donna verheiratet und blieben dies über 49 Jahre bis 2021.Donna gegleitete den Elvis-Troß bis zum letzen Konzert und wird uns Storys und Anektoden aus ihrem Leben mit Ronnie & Elvis „On Tour“ hautnah und authentisch erzählen.

Glen D. Hardin

Der Mann am Piano arrangierte zahllose Welt-Hits für seinen Freund Elvis Presley – darunter „The Wonder Of You“, „Suspicious Minds“ oder „Bridge Over Troubled Water“. Doch Glen D. Hardin ist schon seit 1962 ein gefragter Musiker. Er stand mit Sammy Davis Jr. auf der Bühne, war mit Sonny & Cher im Studio und zählt Tina Turner zu seinen Freunden. Elvis meinte zu seinem umtriebigen Piano-Player einmal nur: „The wildest guy in my crew, is Glen D. Hardin, too!“

Dennis Jale

Dennis Jale gilt international als einer der bekanntesten Rock’n‘Roll-Entertainer Österreichs. Mitte der 90er Jahre gründete er gemeinsam mit dem Gitarristen Goran Mikulec die Jam Gang. Zu den erfolgreichsten Fixpunkten im dichten Konzertkalender zählen die Rocking Christmas Shows mit den Imperials, dem Original Backgroundchor von Elvis Presley. Seit 2003 gastiert Dennis Jale mit der TCB – Band, den Original-Musikern von Elvis Presley, in den größten Konzerthallen Europas. Doch auch als Songschreiber konnte Dennis Jale überzeugen. Auf seinen CDs finden sich neben neu interpretierten Cover-Versionen immer wieder Eigenkompositionen, welche die vielfältige musikalische Handschrift des Multitalents zeigen.

Larry Strickland

1974 wurde Larry Strickland Mitglied der legendären Gospel Gruppe „JD Summner & Stamps Quartet“. Das bedeutete zugleich, dass Larry ab sofort mit dem „King of Rock and Roll „On the Road“ und im Studio mit dabei war. Er begleitete Elvis bei seinen letzten Plattenaufnahmen – den Jungle Room Sessions – in Graceland und war „Live on Stage“ mit Elvis bis zu seinem letzten Konzert im Juni 1977!

Sam Thompson

Sam war 1972 Police Officer in Memphis als er von Elvis als sein persönlicher Security Chef angeheuert wurde. Kein Foto von Elvis on Tour in dem nicht, rechts, links oder hinter dem King Sam Thompson zu sehen ist. Sam arbeitet für Elvis bis zu seinen Tod 1977. Danach absolvierte er die Law School und wurde Richter und arbeite bis zu seiner Pensionierung 2010 als „Judge“ in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Paul Leim

Der aus Nashville, Tenneessee stammende Schlagzeuger zählt heute weltweit zu den Top 10 Drummern und ist seit über 40 Jahren der Hit-Drummer zu Stars, TV Shows und Filmen. Bei Superhits von Shania Twain, Kenny Rogers, Barry Manillow, Faith Hill, Diana Ross, Whitney Houston, Patrick Swayze oder Lionel Richie und bei 25 Grammy Albums gibt er den Takt an. LIVE spielte Paul mit Tom Jones, der Big Screen Show „Elvis the Concert“, Neil Diamond oder Lynda Carter.

GEO REISEN

Unser zuverlässige Partner für die TCB-Cruise 2023!

MSC SPLENDIDA

Alles was Du über das Schiff im Detail wissen musst.

BOOKING

Alle Informationen findest Du im angeführten Folder.

DIE ROUTE DER TCB-CRUISE 2023

KREUZFAHRTEN IM WESTLICHEN MITTELMEER

Egal ob Italien, Griechenland oder Türkei – bei einer Kreuzfahrt im Mittelmeer erleben Sie das Beste des Mittelmeers auf einer Reise. Entdecken Sie zahlreiche kulturelle und geschichtliche Sehenswürdigkeiten bei einer traumhaften Kreuzfahrt.

Triest – Katakolon – Piraeus – Kusadasi – Istanbul – Korfu – Bari – Triest

OFFICIAL PARTNERS

WIR STECHEN IN SEE!

BELLA KABINEN

Innenkabine
pro Person € 1.199,-

Außenkabine
pro Person € 1.299,-

Balkonkabine
pro Person € 1.599,-

Junior Suite
auf Anfrage

FANTASTICA KABINEN

Innenkabine
pro Person € 1.259,-

Außenkabine
pro Person € 1.399,-

Balkonkabine Fantastica
pro Person € 1.699,-

Balkonkabine Aurea
pro Person € 1.799,-

Junior Suite
auf Anfrage

TCB Event-Package

Willkommen an Bord der TCB CRUISE 2023

Das Event-Package inkludiert:

  • Zwei Konzerte
    • The Concert Show (früherer Einlass und bevorzugte Sitzplätze)
    • Gospel Show
  • Stars der TCB Cruise: Donna Presley, Linda Thompson, Donna Tutt, Glen D. Hardin, Sam & Louis Thompson, Ginger Holladay, Larry Strickland vom Stamps Quartett, Donna Rhodes, Paul Leim & Dennis Jale
  • Autogrammstunden mit allen Wegbegleitern von Elvis
  • Meet & Greet mit allen Stars der TCB Cruise
  • Ladys Talk Show mit Linda & Louise Thompson, Donna Presley und Donna Tutt
  • Talk Shows mit den Original-Musikern des King
  • Elvis Land als täglicher Treffpunkt
  • Filmvorführungen
  • Elvis Disco inkl. Karaoke „Sing like the King“
  • Farewell-Meeting mit allen Stars der Cruise am letzten Abend am Schiff

ROCK THE BOAT!

Ihr persönlicher TCB-GEO-Ansprechpartner

TCB CRUISE 2023

COME AND JOIN US

Dennis Jale • Glen D. Hardin • Paul Leim • Linda Thompson • Donna Presley • Sam Thompson • Louise Thompson • Ginger Holladay • Larry Strickland vom Stamps Quartett • Donna Rhodes • Donna Tutt

MORE ROCK'N'ROLL

Newsletter

Melde Dich noch heute bei meinem Newsletter an.

Start typing and press Enter to search

Shopping Cart